Following the Dart

After returning to my apartment yesterday afternoon, I spent the rest of the day cleaning out the old and making room for the new.

This wasn’t simply taking out the trash and recycling. I went through and cleaned out anything and everything that I haven’t used or that won’t help me reach my goals in some way. I also did a bit of rearranging to get the new year started on a good foot (and to switch things up a bit).

If you need some inspiration, here’s a few things I did:
-Eliminated cosmetics and cleaning products I felt were harmful. I had a few almost empty bottles that I’ve been saving “just in case”. Other things, I offered up to others

-Went through my bookshelf, especially the books I haven’t read yet. Any that I don’t think I’ll read or that I read and did not enjoy, I got…

View original post 215 more words